Will Hoge Hits Road, Chasing ‘Small Town Dreams’

Will Hoge has recently released his 10th studio album, Small Town Dreams. The lead single of the album, “Middle Of Americia”, was co-written by Still Working Music’s writer Tommy Lee James, Will Hoge, and Jessi Alexander.  Tommy Lee James also co-wrote the songs “Growing Up Around Here” (Tommy Lee James, Will Hoge, Brett Beavers), and “Just Up The Road” (Tommy Lee James, Will Hoge, Dylan Altman) on Small Town Dream. Will Hoge is now touring in support of his new album and has dates scheduled in Ala., N.C, and S.C. in the next week. Click here for more information.


CMT: Will Hoge Releases “Middle Of America” Music Video

Written by Still Working Music writer Tommy Lee James along with Will Hoge and Jessi Alexander. “Middle Of America” is Hoge’s debut single from his sophomore record on Cumberland/Thirty Tigers. The video was directed by Colin Noel and was shot in Gallatin, Tennessee.

Tommy Lee James


  • Originally from Roanoke, VA.
  • Tommy has 7 #1 Songs including “She’s My Kind Of Rain” Tim McGraw, “Wrong Again” Martina McBride, “What I Really Meant To Say” Cyndi Thompson, “If You See Him/If You See Her” Reba/Brooks and Dunn, “A Man This Lonely” Brooks And Dunn, “And Still” Reba, and most recently “My Eyes” Blake Shelton feat. Gwen Sebastian.
  • Other Top Ten radio singles: “Bleed Red” Ronnie Dunn, “Life Ain’t Always Beautiful” Gary Allan, “Let’s Be Us Again” Lonestar, among others.
  • #1 in the UK with Pixie Lott for “All About Tonight”.
  • Tommy has had songs performed by Taylor Swift, two songs on the 7x platinum album Take Me Home by One Direction, Celine Dion, The Pussycat Dolls, Rascal Flatts, Delta Goodrem, Christina Aguilera, Rascal Flatts, 98 Degrees, among many others.
  • Currently has Chase Bryant’s debut single “Take It On Back”, Will Hoge’s single “Middle Of America”, and The Swon Brother’s newest single “Pray For You”.

The Swon Brothers’ debut album

Swon Brothers

Check out this first listen of The Swon Brothers’ debut album – Featuring two songs from our talented writers: Tommy Lee James, Derrick Southerland and Ryan Lafferty!

“Pray For You” by Tommy Lee James, Jessi Alexander, and Eric Paslay

“Breaking” by Derrick Southerland and Jamie Moore

“This Side Of Heaven” by Ryan Lafferty, Blake Bollinger, and Ben Stennis